The 2017-2018 Board of Directors of the San Juan Community Library are:

Troy W. Fields : President

Claudio Reck : Vice-President

Andrew Moore : Treasurer

Mainon Schwartz : Secretary


Edwin L. Aquino

Nazli Iqbal

Joseph Martínez

Sylvia Olmos

Joe Sampson

Gustavo Vélez

Marcos Vidal-Gámbaro


Sherman Wildman

William Riefkohl

Terms are held for one year and board members are elected at our annual Members’ meeting, held in June. Board meetings are held on the fourth Thursday of each month, except June and July. Input from members and community users is always invited, in written form one week prior to meetings.

We welcome new board members who are committed to working for our library’s continued development as one of Puerto Rico’s leading lending library’s with a variety of activities.
The Executive Director of the Library is Ms. Connie Estades. Our excellent staff is composed of volunteers dedicated to community service and the continued growth of our library.

Volunteers may give their time in a variety of ways: data entry, cataloging, shelving books, computer assistance to patrons, technology support, check-in and out of materials, property maintenance, fundraising, and other vital functions. Call or email us if you would like to help.

If you would like to reach any of the above people, please use the e-mail link below and put the name of the person you would like to direct the e-mail to in the subject line. Your message will be forwarded.

The Board of Directors would like to thank Ms. Gill Titcombe who in 2003 generously donated her time and talent in the remodeling of our original web site. In 2009 our website was converted to Word Press, and for the enormous work involved therein, we wish to thank Richard Holm of Caribbean Consulting, and Maria Viñas, library volunteer.